Past Events

ISLSSL Conference: Cross-border employment relationships - labour, migratin and social security law issues

On March 29, 2022 the Swiss Section of the International Society for Labour and Social Security Law (ISLSSL) has organized a Conference on "Cross-border emplayment relationships - labour, migration and social security law issues" at the University of Berne. The topic of cross-border employment relations touches upon several legal systems and requires a discussion of migration, labour and social security law issues. The applicable Private International Law (IPL) provides rules on jurisdiction, applicable law and enforcement. National IPL laws are overridden by international IPL treaties (such as the Lugano Convention).

Flyer

CVs_Abstracts_Speaker (only in german or french)

Slides of Presentations (only in german or french):
Dr. iur. Cornelia Junghanss
Dr. iur. Roger Hischier
Prof. Dr. iur. Anne-Sylvie Dupont
Prof. Dr. iur. Kurt Pärli

XXIIII ISLSSL European Regional Congress, Lisbon, 5-7 May 2021, “Work and Employment in the Digital Era: Legal Challenges” (virtual performance)

Gesamtdokumentation


XXIII ISLSSL World Congress, Lima, 7-10 September 2021, “Challenges to labour law and social security systems” (virtual performance)

Gesamtdokumentation

Prof. Kurt Pärli co-chairs the international research group "New Challenges of Social Security" with Prof. Masaiko Iwamura (Japan). Among other things, the impact of Covid-19 on social security law issues in the respective countries of the members of the International Society for Labor Law and Social Security Law is being researched. The final report was presented at the XXIII ISLSSL World Congresses in Lima. The final report and presentation can be found here: Final Report and Presentation.

With its jurisprudential and critical monitoring of the effects and provisions of the Corona pandemic, the Chair of Private Social Law of Prof. Kurt Pärli contributes to ensuring that the negative consequences of the restrictions are kept within the narrowest possible bounds and are not distributed unilaterally at the expense of certain groups. Link: https://ius.unibas.ch/de/forschung/ius-coronae/


Violence and harassment at work: New International Labor Organization Convention
11 march 2021 - organised of University of Geneva - Videoconference

Welcome:
Prof. Anne-Sylvie Dupont, University of Geneva and Neuchâtel

PRESENTATION OF ILO CONVENTION NO. 190 AND ITS ADOPTION PROCESS
Ms Manuela Tomei, Director of the ILO’s Conditions of Work and Employment Programme

ROUND TABLE - ILO CONVENTION NO. 190 IN THE CONTEXT OF THE SWISS REALITY OF COMPLAINTS OF HARASSMENT AT WORK

Lead:
Prof. Karine Lempen, University of Geneva

Speakers:
Prof. Jean-Philippe Dunand, University of Neuchâtel, Attorney at Law
Dr. iur. Anne Meier, Attorney at Law
Dr. iur. Christine Sattiva Spring, Lecturer at University Lausanne, Attorney at Law
Prof. Rémy Wyler, University of Lausanne, Attorney at Law

For more information


ISLSSL Conference: Labour and Social Security Law in the Context of Other Legal Fields - Do we Need a New Perspective?

On October 3, 2019 the Swiss Section of the International Society for Labour and Social Security Law (ISLSSL) has organized a Conference on "Labour and Social Security Law in the Context of Other Legal Fields (Family Law, Criminal Law, and Competition Law) - Do we Need a New Perspective?" at the Faculty of Law of the University of Basel. The conference addresses experts in the field of labour and social security law and all the other fields of law mentioned above. It aims at increasing the sensitivity for intersections and problematic issues between various topics. In effect, the conference shall serve as a catalyst for the development of a research agenda “Labour and Social Security Law in Context”.

Flyer (D)
Flyer (F)

Slides of Presentations:
Prof. Thomas Geiser
Dr. Anne Meier
Prof. Kurt Pärli
Dr. Sylvie Pétremand
Dr. Guylaine Riondel Besson
Prof. Yves Jorens
Prof. Alexander de Becker
Dr. Nicolas Bueno

Événements passés

SIDTSS Colloque: Relations de travail transfrontalières - questions de droit du travail et de la sécurité sociale et de droit des migrations

Le 29 mars 2022, la Section Suisse de la Société Internationale de Droit du Travail et de la Sécurité Sociale (SIDTSS) a organisé à l'Université de Bern une conférence intitulée "Relations de travail transfrontalières - questions de droit du travail et de la sécurité sociale et de droit des migrations". Les relations de travail transfrontalières touchent différents ordres juridiques et requièrent d’analyser des questions relevant à la fois du droit du travail et de la sécurité sociale ainsi que du droit des migrations. En outre, le droit international privé applicable règle le for et le droit applicable ainsi que son exécution. Les lois nationales sur le droit international privé sont en outre éclipsées par des traités internationales (comme la Convention de Lugano). Le colloque évoquera ces divers aspects.

Flyer

CVs_Abstracts_Conférenciers

Slides des présentations:
Dr. iur. Cornelia Junghanss
Dr. iur. Roger Hischier
Prof. Dr. iur. Anne-Sylvie Dupont
Prof. Dr. iur. Kurt Pärli


XXIIII SIDTSS Congrès régional, Lisbonne, 5-7 Mai 2021, “Work and Employment in the Digital Era: Legal Challenges” (réalisation virtuell)

Documentation


XXIII SIDTSS Congrès mondial, Lima, 7-10 September 2021, “Défis des systemes de droit du travail et de sécurité sociale” (réalisation virtuell)

Gesamtdokumentation

Le professeur Kurt Pärli et le professeur Masaiko Iwamura (Japon) co-président le groupe de recherche international "Nouveaux défis de la sécurité sociale". Entre autre l'impact de Covid-19 sur les questions de droit de la sécurité sociale dans les pays respectifs des membres de la Société Internationale de Droit du Travail et de la Sécurité Sociale sera étudié. Le rapport final a été présenté lors du XXIII Congrès mondial de la SIDTSS à Lima.

Le rapport final et la présentation sont disponibles ici: Rapport final et présentation.

Avec son accompagnement juridique et critique des effets et des réglementations de la pandémie Corona, la chaire de droit privé social du professeur Kurt Pärli contribue à ce que les conséquences négatives des restrictions restent dans des limites aussi étroites que possible et ne soient pas réparties unilatéralement au détriment de certains groupes.
Lien: https://ius.unibas.ch/de/forschung/ius-coronae/


Violence et harcèlement dans le monde du travail : nouvelle convention de l’Organisation internationale du Travail
11 Mars 2021 - organisé à l'Université de Genève - visioconférence

Mots de bienvenue :
Prof. Anne-Sylvie Dupont, Universités de Genève et Neuchâtel

PRÉSENTATION DE LA CONVENTION OIT N° 190 ET DE SON PROCESSUS D’ADOPTION
Mme Manuela Tomei, Directrice du Département des conditions de travail et de l’égalité, BIT

TABLE RONDE – LA CONVENTION OIT N° 190 AU REGARD DE LA RÉALITÉ SUISSE DES PLAINTES POUR HARCÈLEMENT AU TRAVAIL

Présidence :
Prof. Karine Lempen, Université de Genève

Participant.e.s :
Prof. Jean-Philippe Dunand, Université de Neuchâtel, avocat
Me Anne Meier, Dre en droit, chercheuse FNS à l’Université de Bâle, avocate
Me Christine Sattiva Spring, Dre en droit, chargée de cours à l’Université de Lausanne, avocate
Prof. Rémy Wyler, Université de Lausanne, avocat

Pour de plus amples informations


SIDTSS Colloque: Droit du travail et des assurances sociales dans le contexte d’autres domaines du droit – Faut-il adopter une autre perspective?

Le 3 octobre 2019, la Section Suisse de la Société Internationale de Droit du Travail et de la Sécurité Sociale (SIDTSS) a organisé à la Faculté de droit de l'Université de Bâle une conférence intitulée "Droit du travail et des assurances sociales dans le contexte d’autres domaines du droit (Droit de la famille, Droit pénal et Droit de cartels) – Faut-il adopter une autre perspective?". Ce colloque du 3 octobre 2019 s’adresse aussi bien aux spécialistes en droit du travail qu’à ceux du droit des assurances sociales et aux représentants des autres domaines du droit susmentionnés. Le but de ce colloque est d’expliquer les points de contact ainsi que, le cas échéant, les pierres d’achoppement entre ces différents domaines. A ce sujet, le colloque peut et doit aussi agir comme catalyseur pour le développement d’un agenda de recherche „Droit du travail et des assurances sociales en perspective“.

Flyer

Slides des présentations:
Prof. Thomas Geiser
Dr. Anne Meier
Prof. Kurt Pärli
Dr. Sylvie Pétremand
Dr. Guylaine Riondel Besson
Prof. Yves Jorens
Prof. Alexander de Becker
Dr. Nicolas Bueono