Past Events

ISLSSL Conference: Cross-border employment relationships - labour, migratin and social security law issues

On March 29, 2022 the Swiss Section of the International Society for Labour and Social Security Law (ISLSSL) has organized a Conference on "Cross-border emplayment relationships - labour, migration and social security law issues" at the University of Berne. The topic of cross-border employment relations touches upon several legal systems and requires a discussion of migration, labour and social security law issues. The applicable Private International Law (IPL) provides rules on jurisdiction, applicable law and enforcement. National IPL laws are overridden by international IPL treaties (such as the Lugano Convention).

Flyer

CVs_Abstracts_Speaker (only in german or french)

Slides of Presentations (only in german or french):
Dr. iur. Cornelia Junghanss
Dr. iur. Roger Hischier
Prof. Dr. iur. Anne-Sylvie Dupont
Prof. Dr. iur. Kurt Pärli

XXIIII ISLSSL European Regional Congress, Lisbon, 5-7 May 2021, “Work and Employment in the Digital Era: Legal Challenges” (virtual performance)

Gesamtdokumentation


XXIII ISLSSL World Congress, Lima, 7-10 September 2021, “Challenges to labour law and social security systems” (virtual performance)

Gesamtdokumentation

Prof. Kurt Pärli co-chairs the international research group "New Challenges of Social Security" with Prof. Masaiko Iwamura (Japan). Among other things, the impact of Covid-19 on social security law issues in the respective countries of the members of the International Society for Labor Law and Social Security Law is being researched. The final report was presented at the XXIII ISLSSL World Congresses in Lima. The final report and presentation can be found here: Final Report and Presentation.

With its jurisprudential and critical monitoring of the effects and provisions of the Corona pandemic, the Chair of Private Social Law of Prof. Kurt Pärli contributes to ensuring that the negative consequences of the restrictions are kept within the narrowest possible bounds and are not distributed unilaterally at the expense of certain groups. Link: https://ius.unibas.ch/de/forschung/ius-coronae/


Violence and harassment at work: New International Labor Organization Convention
11 march 2021 - organised of University of Geneva - Videoconference

Welcome:
Prof. Anne-Sylvie Dupont, University of Geneva and Neuchâtel

PRESENTATION OF ILO CONVENTION NO. 190 AND ITS ADOPTION PROCESS
Ms Manuela Tomei, Director of the ILO’s Conditions of Work and Employment Programme

ROUND TABLE - ILO CONVENTION NO. 190 IN THE CONTEXT OF THE SWISS REALITY OF COMPLAINTS OF HARASSMENT AT WORK

Lead:
Prof. Karine Lempen, University of Geneva

Speakers:
Prof. Jean-Philippe Dunand, University of Neuchâtel, Attorney at Law
Dr. iur. Anne Meier, Attorney at Law
Dr. iur. Christine Sattiva Spring, Lecturer at University Lausanne, Attorney at Law
Prof. Rémy Wyler, University of Lausanne, Attorney at Law

For more information


ISLSSL Conference: Labour and Social Security Law in the Context of Other Legal Fields - Do we Need a New Perspective?

On October 3, 2019 the Swiss Section of the International Society for Labour and Social Security Law (ISLSSL) has organized a Conference on "Labour and Social Security Law in the Context of Other Legal Fields (Family Law, Criminal Law, and Competition Law) - Do we Need a New Perspective?" at the Faculty of Law of the University of Basel. The conference addresses experts in the field of labour and social security law and all the other fields of law mentioned above. It aims at increasing the sensitivity for intersections and problematic issues between various topics. In effect, the conference shall serve as a catalyst for the development of a research agenda “Labour and Social Security Law in Context”.

Flyer (D)
Flyer (F)

Slides of Presentations:
Prof. Thomas Geiser
Dr. Anne Meier
Prof. Kurt Pärli
Dr. Sylvie Pétremand
Dr. Guylaine Riondel Besson
Prof. Yves Jorens
Prof. Alexander de Becker
Dr. Nicolas Bueno

vergangene Veranstaltungen

ISLSSL Tagung: Grenzüberschreitende Arbeitsverhältnisse - Arbeits-, migrations- und sozialversicherungsrechtliche

Am 29. März 2022 organisierte die Schweizer Sektion der Internationalen Vereinigung für Arbeits- und Sozialversicherungsrecht an der Universität Bern eine Tagung mit dem Thema "Grenzüberschreitende Arbeitsverhältnisse - Arbeits-, migrations- und sozialversicherungsrechtliche". Das Thema grenzüberschreitende Arbeitsverhältnisse berührt mehrere Rechtsordnungen und erfordert eine Auseinandersetzung sowohl mit migrations-, arbeits- und sozialversicherungsrechtlichen Fragen. Das jeweils anwendbare Internationale Privatrecht (IPR) sieht Regeln für den Gerichtsstand, das anwendbare Recht und die Vollstreckung vor. Die nationalen Gesetze zum IPR werden zudem durch völkerrechtliche IPR-Verträge (wie etwa das LugÜ) überlagert.

Flyer

CVs_Abstracs_Referierende

Folien der Präsentationen:
Dr. iur. Cornelia Junghanss
Dr. iur. Roger Hischier
Prof. Dr. iur. Anne-Sylvie Dupont
Prof. Dr. iur. Kurt Pärli

XXIIII ISLSSL European Regional Congress, Lissabon, 5. - 7. Mai 2021, “Work and Employment in the Digital Era: Legal Challenges” (virtuelle Durchführung)

Gesamtdokumentation

XXIII ISLSSL World Congress, Lima, 7. - 10. September 2021, “Challenges to labour law and social security systems” (virtuelle Durchführung)

Gesamtdokumentation

Prof. Kurt Pärli hält gemeinsam mit Prof. Masaiko Iwamura (Japan) den Vorsitz der internationalen Forschungsgruppe «New Challenges of Social Security». Unter anderem werden die Auswirkungen von Covid-19 auf sozialversicherungsrechtliche Fragen im jeweiligen Land der Mitglieder der International Society for Labour Law and Social Security Law erforscht. Der Schlussbericht wurde am XXIII ISLSSL World Congresses in Lima präsentiert. Den Schlussbericht und die Präsentation finden sich hier: Final Report und Präsentation.

Mit ihrer rechtswissenschaftlichen und kritischen Begleitung der Auswirkungen und Bestimmungen der Corona-Pandemie leistet die Professur für soziales Privatrecht von Prof. Kurt Pärli einen Beitrag dazu, dass die negativen Folgen der Einschränkungen sich im möglichst engen Rahmen halten und nicht einseitig zulasten bestimmter Gruppen verteilt werden. Link: https://ius.unibas.ch/de/forschung/ius-coronae/



Gewalt und Belästigung am Arbeitsplatz: Neues Übereinkommen der Internationalen Arbeitsorganisation
11. März 2021 - organisiert von der Universität Genf - Videokonferenz

Begrüssung:
Prof. Anne-Sylvie Dupont, Universität Genf und Neuchâtel

PRÄSENTIERUNG DER ILO KONVENTION NR. 190 UND DEREN VERABSCHIEDUNGSPROZESS
Frau Manuela Tomei, Direktorin, Abteilung Arbeitsqualität, Internationalen Arbeitsorganisation

RUNDER TISCH - ILO-KONVENTION NR. 190 IM LICHTE DER SCHWEIZER REALITÄT VON BESCHWERDEN ÜBER BELÄSTIGUNG AM ARBEITSPLATZ

Leitung:
Prof. Karine Lempen, Universität Genf

Referierende:
Prof. Jean-Philippe Dunand, Universität Neuchâtel, Advokat
Dr. iur. Anne Meier, Advokatin
Dr. iur. Christine Sattiva Spring, Lehrbeauftragte an der Universität Lausanne, Advokatin
Prof. Rémy Wyler, Universität Lausanne, Advokat

Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier


ISLSSL Tagung: Arbeits- und Sozialversicherungsrecht im Kontext anderer Rechtsgebiete – braucht es eine neue Perspektive?

Am 3. Oktober 2019 organisierte die Schweizer Sektion der International Society for Labour and Social Security Law (ISLSSL) an der Juristischen Fakultät der Universität Basel eine Tagung mit dem Thema "Arbeits- und Sozialversicherungsrecht im Kontext anderer Rechtsgebiete (Familienrecht, Strafrecht, Kartellrecht und Beschaffungsrecht) – braucht es eine neue Perspektive?". Ziel der Tagung war es, die Sensibilität für Schnitt- und allenfalls auch Problemstellen zwischen den verschiedenen Themen zu steigern. Darüber kann und soll die Tagung auch als Katalysator für die Entwicklung einer eigentlichen Forschungsagenda „Arbeits- und Sozialversicherungsrecht im Kontext“ wirken.

Flyer

Tagungsbericht

Folien der Präsentationen:
Prof. Thomas Geiser
Dr. Anne Meier
Prof. Kurt Pärli
Dr. Sylvie Pétremand
Dr. Guylaine Riondel Besson
Prof. Yves Jorens
Prof. Alexander de Becker
Dr. Nicolas Bueno